You can delete recordings using the Admin panel. You can delete one file at a time, select multiple files for the channel or recorder and delete those, or you can delete all recordings for the channel or recorder.

Deleted recordings cannot be recovered.

Delete recordings using the Admin panel

  1. Login to the Admin panel as admin or operator, see Connect to Admin panel.
  1. Open the Recording page. Do one of the following:
    1. To view files recorded for a channel, select a channel from the Channels menu and click Recording.
    2. To view files recoded for a recorder, select a recorder from the Recorders menu.

  1. All recordings are listed and sorted by date. Do one of the following:
    1. To delete a single recording, click the X icon to the right of a recording and click OK when prompted.
    2. To delete multiple recordings, check the check box beside the recordings you want to delete, then click Delete Selected. Click OK when prompted.
    3. To delete all recordings for the channel or recorder, click Delete All and click OK when prompted.

The list may not update immediately. You can refresh the list by reloading the Recording page (for channels) or the recorder settings page (for recorders).