Manage recorded files

Recordings are saved to the SD card by default. When the SD card is full, new recordings overwrite the oldest recordings. You can not manually transfer recordings off the SD card to iOS or Windows systems.

There are a variety of ways to automatically transfer files from the system to local network storage. You can also manually select individual recordings to transfer or delete using the Admin panel.

Topics include:

For information about automatic file transfers, see Automatic file transfers.