Epiphan pearl 2

Hi everyone. I am new at this and streaming. hopefully someone can help me with the following setup that we are trying to accomplish.

we are trying to live stream or broadcast to our other offices. so basically what we are trying to do is in our Boston office is where I will have pearl 2 setup and capture the live video. and I would like to stream this out to our other offices that are located in LA , Orlando and NYC. I will need a streaming server ? is it better to setup our own server if we have the bandwidth ? and is setting up this server easy ? do you have know what type of server I should start looking ?

and once I have this… people in LA, NYC,FL can just goto the webcast URL and watch it live ?
and setting this up in epiphan is easy for uploading to the server I assume ?

is there a guide for this setup ? that I can check out ? Thanks for your help and opinions.

Hi Kenny,

Interesting setup. Are you planning on having one central display at each of the offices acting as a Window into your Boston office? Or are you going to let users access the stream individually?

If this is just one stream out to each office then you may be able to skip the server and just have direct unicast connections to the Pearl2 itself. But if there will be multiple streams to each office, as in the case of employees accessing the streams individually, then you will likely need some kind of server or CDN service.